top of page

North Sanpete Trustlands

North Sanpete High School  Community Council 



School improvement is the responsibility of everyone, from students and parents to professionals and public officials. School community councils are one way we can work together to make schools more successful. We encourage parents to contribute to the school improvement process by serving as a member of our community council. As part of the registration process each year, parents can indicate their interest in running for an open seat on the council.


 Community Council Agenda






As directed by the Board of Education and the State Legislature, each school is to have a School Community Council (SCC) made up of elected parents and/or guardians whose children attend the school. The SCC provides input on school improvement plans as well as various other school-related activities and concerns.

2022-2023 NSHS Community Council Members 

Tonya Clawson Chair

Natalie Bradley Parent

Libby Hinckley Parent

Trine Huntington Parent

Fernando Montano Parent

Cheryl Swapp Vice Chair

Heather Allred Employee

Becky Rees Employee

Christine Straatman Principal

Matt Syme Employee

NSHS Trust Lands Budget 2022-2023

  •   Estimated Distribution: $168,838.21



Community Council Elections

  • The committee shall include one counselor, one administrator, two teachers, and up to six community members. Rotation up to three council members each year. Elected council members serve for two consecutive school years.

  • Parents may express their interest in running for Community Council during the summer online registration window - July and August.

  • Community Council voting will occur on five consecutive days in September of each school year. Results will be tabulated on the fifth day.

  • Deadline for submitting votes: September 30th of each year. Rules and Order Procedure



Utah Trust Lands Information: 

Trust Lands Home Page


Trust Lands Plan









Rules of Order






Archived Community Council Minutes

Gold picture frame rectangle

Community Council meetings

Meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 3:30 in the conference room

September 27, 2022                                            January 9, 2023                      May 8, 2023

Octobcer 10, 2022 (canceled)                            February 13, 2023

November 14, 2022                                             March 13, 2023

December 12, 2022                                              April 10, 2023


bottom of page